Introductory webinar: Net Zero for businesses

Image
qh88 Liên kết đăng nhập
Net Zero is not a passing trend. It's a crucial lever for driving ambitious climate action. The widespread adoption of Net Zero targets - from countries to companies - is part of a long-term shift to decarbonise economies in response to the climate emergency.

Limiting global warming will only be possible if companies like yours set and achieve Net Zero targets.

The Carbon Trust invites senior business representatives to join us at one of our upcoming informative webinars on understanding Net Zero target setting for large businesses. During the webinar, our global experts will explain and unpick Net Zero, look at the importance of planning your target as well as getting started, and answer key questions such as:
  • Why does Net Zero matter?
  • Why and when should you set a Net Zero target?
  • What are the steps to setting a Net Zero target?

You will also get the opportunity to hear more about how to clearly and confidently communicate your commitment to a global audience through our new Route to Net Zero Standard - the only certification that guides and supports organisations on their journey towards Net Zero.

Register for one of our free introductory webinars:

Tuesday 17 May, 16:00 to 16:30 CEST / 15:00 to 15:30 BST


Tuesday 24 May, 15:30 to 16:00 CEST / 14:30 to 15:00 BST
Who should attend?
Sustainability and environmental representatives within corporate organisations across various sectors including retail, food and drink, fashion, paper and packaging, pharmaceuticals and chemicals, ICT, construction and infrastructure, power and energy.   

Please note this webinar is for Carbon Trust corporate clients and stakeholders only. We reserve the right to decline registrations in order to ensure an appropriate audience for the webinar.